Getting to Know Each Other

I thought it would be nice for us, to get to know each other.  So if you would not mind writing a bit about yourself and what you might like to gain from this group.  

Discussion started by Cara , on 753 days ago
Cara
My name is Cara. I am 34 almost 35 and have a 7 year old son. I suffer from anxiety, PTSD and depression. I live near Burlington, Vermont. I love photography, cooking, reading and trying to spend time outdoors. I would love to create a group where we all feel supported and feel open to discuss what is going on it our lives and what has worked for us and what has not worked for us.
753 days ago
 
disordered
Sarah. 19. Massachusetts. Borderline Personality Disorder, Depression, Anxiety, PTSD, ADHD, OCD, SIB, EDNOS, and SI/A. I love my nieces & nephews. uhmmm, I write a lot; journaling, a lot of poetry. photography. theatre tech. clubhouse. Love my job...uhmmm...yeah.
knowing that i am not alone.
749 days ago
 
blackbird
Nancy, 59, I live in Northern Vermont, have experienced depression on and off for many years, and anxiety, panic attacks for the past few years, especially bad in the mornings. I love my dogs, cats, fish, art, photography, gardening, music. Have started trying to get out of the house more recently, started yoga and Zumba, which give me a little break from worrying.
711 days ago
 
anxious10
Kayla, 20, New Hampshire, Junior in College. I have suffered from anxiety, depression, and SI since i was at least 12, but wasn't diagnosed until I was 15.
704 days ago
 
vickie_1991
Hey, my names Vickie i am 20 and live in England :) i suffer from severe anxiety, panic attacks and think i may have the starts of depression but to worried about seeing the dr at the moment... my main hobby is making jewellery which i started at the end of last year although i am really strugglying to get motivated to do some recently as i just feel so low, tired and never have any energy. i hope to get to know people on here who understand, it is comforting to know that i am not alone and would be nice to get some tips on coping in social situations.
704 days ago
 
NotSoRosie
Hi, my name is Rosie. I'm from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I am a 28 year old mother of four. I love being a mom, going to parks, swimming, writing poetry, and I'm really a very good cook. People come to my house just to eat all the time.
July 14th will make an official year for ever knowing about or feeling what a panic attack is. I was diagnosed with a panic disorder in October and have been really been struggling with this disorder and trying my best not to take medication. Relationships I had with some people have completely changed because I completely changed! I am so different now that it even scares me. I will continue to fight this battle because no matter what, I am and will give my children happiness . They are my inspiration and I love them : )
689 days ago
 
You need to be a member of this group before you can participate in this discussion

Google Ads

Follow us in Google Plus!

Admins

Like US on Facebook!

Members